Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

Warner Bros.

Mike Newell

Movement Director
Wayne McGregor

J. K. Rowling and Steve Kloves

David Heyman

Patrick Doyle

Roger Pratt

Mick Audsley

Daniel Radcliffe, Emma Watson, Rupert Grint, Maggie Smith, Alan Rickman, Robert Pattinson, Clémence Poésy and Stanislav Yanevski

Premiere date
6 November 2005

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fireis a 2005 Warner Bros. film directed by Mike Newell. It is based on the novel of the same name by J. K. Rowling. The film, which is the fourth instalment in the Harry Potter film series, was written by Steve Kloves and produced by David Heyman. The story follows Harry Potter's fourth year at Hogwarts as he is chosen by the Goblet of Fire to compete in the Triwizard Tournament. The film stars Daniel Radcliffe alongside Rupert Grint and Emma Watson.

Wayne McGregor worked as Movement Director on the film, choreographing the Yule Ball and the entrance of the Beauxbatons and the Durmstrangs.

Images and film courtesy of Warner Bros.

Trailer for Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (dir. Mike Newell, Warner Bros., 2005), courtesy of Warner Bros.

We use cookies on our website to enhance your browsing experience and to analyse traffic. Please click “accept” to give consent for us to store non-essential cookies on your device. For more information on how and why we use your cookies, please see our privacy policy.